How to find out what you want to do in your life? 

How to find out what you want to do in your life? 

It is very difficult to figure out “how to spend our time on Earth”. It becomes a bit easy to identify “what we want to do” once we are clear on “what we don’t want to do”. 

Write down all the things you hate to do or are not inclined to do or do not find interesting, like in my case:

¬ I hated reading about film celebs so career in Hollywood or Bollywood was ruled out

¬ I didn’t found watching cricket worth my time so gave it up completely (watching as well as reading about it) 

¬ Corporate sector, it was a big no until I got an opportunity to start from some “top position”. 

Then what’s left?

I loved reading & thinking especially about life, relationships, spirituality, etc. So, anything that would entail reading & writing would be “what I really wanted to do in life”. 

So, blogging was my refuge. I also believed in continuous learning & overcoming challenges, so precisely it inspired me to take entrepreneurship.

But there is more to life than figuring out what you want to do in life. It has to has some meaning. How you add meaning to “every second” of your life will define how good & satisfying your life will be. 

With Great Love, 

Er. Amit Yadav

http://www.stayfoolish.in

Leave a Reply

