How I overcome fear & you too can?

Accept it. We all get terrified in our lives from time to time. Fear is not a bad thing in itself. Excess of it is harmful. 

I too face many challenges. In those times I close my eyes & simply wish someone could hold me tight & put me in a better situation than I’m in.

Sometimes, we are fearful to face the realities & other times apprehensions of how the future would look like horrifies us.

Overcome your fears_wiki

》Close your eyes.

– try to visualise the worst-case-scenario

– ask yourself: would it kill me? Or I will come out of it alive?

-if the answer is ALIVE i.e. no threat to your life then go for it if it is in tune with your dreams. 

》Convince yourself to go to EXTREMES.

Its hard to commit yourself to go to the extremes. To work-hard day in & day out. It may take 2-3 days for you to take a hard but right decision for yourself. But it is damn necessary for unrestricted life in future. 

When I took the decision of writing 1K+ blog posts by May, 2016, at first instance, I was afraid. Afraid to work-hard. Terrified to commit. 

But at last, I had to. I had no other option. How long can one prolong one’s dreams?

So, I made it a point to go to the extremes to achieve the goal of 1K+ blog posts.

And I did go to the extremes & the goal materialised as well.

I always wanted that when I look back at my life it must be: & since that decision he never looked back.

So, to remain fearless you have to double or triple the rate of your hard-work. It makes you believe बहुत बड़ा नही तो कुछ तो होगा ।

P. S. 1: I always knew that I may not achieve BIG success but I’ll surely get something.

P.S. 2: I still get terrified. Nothing has changed after so many bold decisions I took in my life. To great extent fear is innate to us. You will experience it each time your life gets CHANGED. Believe me, it will keep changing. 

With Great Love,

Er. Amit Yadav

http://www.stayfoolish.in

Leave a Reply

