Life@ FGIET by Er. Abhishek Yadav

Special Thanks to Er. Abhishek Yadav for this blog post, who is currently in 4th year of his B.tech in Electronics & Communication from FGIET, Rae Bareli,  U.P.

image

Er. Abhishek Yadav

When I got admitted to FGIET, I didn’t had much expectations from the college.
As with most pursuing engineering, I too dreamt of studying in IIT’s.
Once my dreams got shattered; I became aimless.

# First Year

I wasn’t much passionate about college, career & life.
Through interactions with other buddies; I came to know that they all too were experiencing the same.
This gave me little relief : Oh! I’m not alone, I’m not the only one going through difficulties; there are many :).

This allowed me to focus on studies instead of complaining or whining.

Life became smooth and easy going.
I started participating in sports, cultural fests and other co-curricular activities.
Night-outs are the most lovely part of my 1st year.

After freshers, I interacted with more buddies and that made life funny and enjoyable.
Interactions facilitated the much needed kick-start to my life.

# Second Year

I started working-hard in studies.
This hard-work helped me to secure 3rd rank in ECE Department.
This is one of the best and biggest achievement by me in college life.
This was the point of change.
From here, my confidence started building up.

# Third Year

I travelled a lot in 3rd year.
Mostly I visited Lucknow as it is near to our college.
But I can tell you from my own experience that you can visit any place and have a great time; you just require friends.

On the other hand; 3rd year was marked by some problems and distractions.
I could barely focus on my studies.
I least bothered about marks and studies.

I participated excessively in co-curricular activities. It always made me happy.

Few weeks ago, I was placed in VIVO Mobiles as a Service Engineer from campus recruitment at FGIET.
I was in dilemma whether to join it or not.
Finally, with guidance and support recieved from family and friends; I refused to take the job offer.
Looking forward to go for higher studies( M.tech) and preparing for govt. jobs.

Life has been funny so far.
Let’s see what unfolds in future.
Quite curious about it 🙂

With Great Love,

Er. Amit Yadav
http://www.stayfoolish.in

Life is easy…☺

Leave a Reply

