Be Realistic : Myth

Be Realistic: Myth

Most folks will suggest you to be realistic. Being practical is the advice that we receive whether it is about setting goals or relationships in general.
I have a different opinion.
Les Brown says, “Most people fail in life not because they aim too high but because they aim too low and hit it”.
His advice is to “Shoot for the moon even if you miss, you shall land among the stars”.
Don’t be realistic.
As long as you believe “You can achieve your goals, however unrealistic it may be perceived by the world”.

The society has the same problem.
Oh, you are a girl; you cannot do it.
Come on, be practical, who shall read your blogs or books?
I have come across many “adults like you” who fail eventually.
Be realistic, you are an engineer from UPTU (now APJ Abdul Kalam University), who shall pay you significantly?
Are you mad? You wish to be ultra-rich?
And the best one “Tumse na ho paayega!”

When I was child, I believed everything is possible.
Having a dream girl in my life, having faith that nothing is impossible, and above all the belief that THE WORLD COULD BE CHANGED.
But as I grew up, the voice of the heart got eroded with time.
After failing to make into IIT’s, the course of my life changed considerably.
I know if I would have made into IIT’s, I had no plan for what I would do in IIT’s, so what would have happened most probably is that I would have had settled happily for a corporate job.
(Ha ha, grapes are sour. Sooner or later we justify the bad events in our life by looking at situations through a totally different angle).
Certainly, I wouldn’t have been blogging.
Probably, I wouldn’t have had read as many self-help books as I could.
Definitely, I wouldn’t have had ever thought of starting a toll-free helpline number for suicidal and depressed people.
In fact, I would have had never tried to improve myself.
I’m no longer realistic.
I attempt the seemingly impossible.
And this habit has allowed to me to push the bar for what I expect from myself.
It allows me to step out from my comfort zone more frequently.
From my own experience, I can tell you, it’s hard to imagine that good things shall happen to you when you are at rock-bottom.
Situations are dark and gloomy. You may find yourself at a place where there seems no light.
Last four years have been tough; I was constantly looking for opportunities and it has come to me in the form of blogging.
We never know what may happen in life.
Keep looking and don’t settle.
Don’t be realistic.
As bad events are uninvited and still find place in our life, so do goodness and opportunities.
Just keep working hard.
No complains.
You can still realize your dreams no matter what had happened in the past.
Remember, you are going to achieve your dreams, may not be in these 6 months, may not be this year, or may not be in 2 years.
But eventually, you are going to live your dreams.
With Great Love,

Er. Amit Yadav
http://www.stayfoolish.in

Life is easy…☺

Leave a Reply

